Garden Party of the Mittenwald Mountain Rescue Service

...something’s going on there...

On Saturday the 15th July 2017, the traditional and well-known garden party of the Mittenwald Mountain Rescue Service kicks off again at 11 a.m. on Dammkarstraße.

The Mittenwald Mountain Rescue Service

The mountain rescuers of the Mittenwald stand-by squad have their hands full all year round, whether it’s rescuing people in distress in the mountains, training junior members or protecting and preserving the unique flora and fauna of the local mountains. The mountain rescuers frequently operate from the air during their missions in the high mountains. They rescue hikers and climbers who have had accidents and bring them safely back to the valley. All 80 of the active emergency personnel, without exception, pursue their occupation voluntarily and unpaid.

The garden party

The colorful program of events with live music, equipment exhibition, slide lecture and big raffle make the garden party a favorite meeting point for guests and locals. Lots of things are offered for the “little” party-goers too, whether it’s the climbing wall, the “beer crate climb”, the cable car across the Isar or the big, bouncy castle, children can romp to their hearts’ content and have fun.

The garden party also has something really special to offer in the culinary vein. In addition to the classic grilled specialties like Bratwürst´l or grilled meat, this year there is also tasty “Howa” and handmade “Bah-Noodles”, both local specialties, as well as many other dishes and beverages.

The hardworking helpers of the Mittenwald Mountain Rescue Service stand-by squad are looking forward to your visit to the annual garden party on the 15th of July 2017 at the Mountain Rescue Service on Dammkarstraße.

Tip:

  • We have compiled much more information on the culture and customs of Alpenwelt Karwendel for you here .
  • For questions about Alpenwelt Karwendel and its vacation resorts, Mittenwald, Krün and Wallgau, the vacation advisors would be happy to assist you at any time.
  • NEW - use the mobile version of Alpenwelt Karwendel on your smartphone or tablet. Simply visit www.alpine-Karwendel.de and start surfing ...

search & book

detailed search
detailed search

hotline brochures

  • order brochures

Gartenfest der Bergwacht Mittenwald

…da ist was los…

Am Samstag, den 15. Juli 2017 findet ab 11.00 Uhr wieder das traditionelle und allseits bekannte Gartenfest der Bergwacht Mittenwald an der Rettungswache in der Dammkarstraße statt.

Die Bergwacht Mittenwald

Die Bergretter der Bereitschaft Mittenwald haben rund um das Kalenderjahr alle Hände voll zu tun. Ob bei der Rettung von Personen in Bergnot, Förderung des Nachwuchses oder beim Schutz und Erhalt der einzigartigen Tier- und Pflanzenwelt in den heimischen Bergen. Nicht selten agieren die Bergwachtmänner bei Ihren Einsätzen im Hochgebirge aus der Luft, um verunglückte Wanderer und Bergsteiger aus ihrer Lage zu befreien und sicher zurück ins Tal zu bringen. Die insgesamt 80 aktiven Einsatzkräfte gehen ihren Tätigkeiten ausnahmslos ehrenamtlich nach.

Das Gartenfest

Das bunte Rahmenprogramm mit Live-Musik, Geräteschau, Lichtbildvortrag und großer Tombola machen das Gartenfest zum beliebten Treffpunkt für Gäste und Einheimische. Auch für die „kleinen“ Festbesucher ist jede Menge geboten, ob an der Kletterwand, beim „Bierkisten-Steigen“, auf der Seilbahn über die Isar oder in der großen Hüpfburg – hier können sich Kinder so richtig austoben und Spaß haben.

Auch kulinarisch hat das Gartenfest wieder ganz Besonderes zu bieten, neben den klassischen Grillspezialitäten wie Bratwürst´l oder Grillfleisch, gibt es in diesem Jahr schmackhaften „Howa“ und handgemachte "Bah-Nudeln", beides heimische Spezialitäten, sowie viele weitere Speisen und Getränke.

Die fleißigen Helfer der Bergwachtbereitschaft Mittenwald freuen sich auf Ihren Besuch beim alljährlichen Gartenfest am 15. Juli 2017 an der Rettungswache in der Dammkarstraße.

Hier finden Siein Kürze das Plakat "Gartenrest der Bergwacht Mittenwald" zum kostenlosen Download.

Tipp:

  • Sie sind noch auf der Suche nach einer passenden Unterkunft? Die Teams in den Tourist-Informationen der Alpenwelt Karwendel helfen Ihnen gerne weiter!
  • Infos zum Freizeitangebot in der Alpenwelt Karwendel finden Sie in unserem vielfältigen Prospektmaterial.
  • Viele weiter Veranstaltungen in der Alpenwelt Karwendel finden Sie hier...

 

Suchen & Buchen

Detailsuche
Detailsuche

Prospekte, Newsletter, Hotline

  • Prospektbestellung